Reynolds Leadership Award

The Thomas L. Reynolds Leadership Award honors excellence in graduate program administration.  In it's inagural year, the award will be presented annually to a Graduate Program Director (GPD) or Graduate Program Coordinator (GPC), selected by a committee of Graduate School staff, Graduate Council, Graduate and Professional Student Government and previous winners.  The winner will receive $1000, an engraved plaque, and his or her name will be engraved on a perpetual trophy.

In launching the award, Dean Reynolds said, “In addition to managing enrollment, Graduate Program Directors and Coordinators track and manage their students while implementing programs and services to promote their success. Doing this well deserves recognition and praise.”  Nominees are identified each spring, and the awards are presented in the fall.

Review the nomination criteria and deadlines.  Nominations for the 2021 award are due December 11, 2020, by 5:00 p.m.


Award recipients

2019-2020 Dr. Lara Vetter
English, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences

2018-19 Dr. Florence Martin
Educational Leadership, 
Cato College of Education