Staff Directory

The UNC Charlotte Graduate School serves as the hub of leadership for graduate education and contains four administrative units that include Academics, Admissions/Enrollment Management, Student Affairs, and the Graduate Center. 


The Graduate School is located in Cato Hall, Second Floor.  Visit Maps/Directions for campus maps and transportation instructions.  Visitors should park in the East Deck, Visitor Parking lot.  We can also be reached via the LYNX Blue Line Extension.

Graduate School Switchboard: 704-687-5503
Graduate School Fax: 704-687-1668

Prospective Graduate Student Inquiries: gradcounselor@uncc.edu
Assistantship/eGA Inquiries: gradassist@uncc.edu
Center for Graduate Life Inquiries: gradlifecenter@uncc.edu
Graduate School Communications:  grad-comm@uncc.edu
Graduation and Degree Progress Inquiries: gradgraduation@uncc.edu

Tom Reynolds
Associate Provost and Dean
704-687-7248
tlreynol@uncc.edu

Christi Skerlak
Executive Assistant to the Dean
704-687-7248
cskerlak@uncc.edu

Tequilla Bennett
Assistantships and eGA Specialist
704-687-7241
tcbennet@uncc.edu

Ash Bowers
Computing Consultant
704-687-5119
abower16@uncc.edu

Laura Crossley
Application Specialist
704-687-0453
lcrossle@uncc.edu

Lisa Dorfman-Barry
Application Specialist
ldorfman@uncc.edu

Kathy Giddings
Director of Graduate Admissions
704-687-7263
KathyGiddings@uncc.edu

Julie Goodliffe
Director of Funding and Fellowships
704-687-5349
jmgoodli@uncc.edu

Julie Green
Master's Thesis Student Services & Fellowship Specialist
704-687-7268
jhgreen@uncc.edu

Katherine Hall-Hertel
Associate Dean for Graduate Academic and Student Affairs
704-687-7251
KHall-Hertel@uncc.edu

Adriana Hernandez
Application Specialist
704-687-7253
aherna39@uncc.edu

Miski Homenick
Imaging and Application Specialist
704-687-7764

mbeaman@uncc.edu
  
  

Jill S. Huerta
EHRA Executive Director, Center for Graduate Life
704-687-7232
jhuerta2@uncc.edu

Michelle Hypki
Petitions and Records Specialist
704-687-5121
mlhypki@uncc.edu

Ellie Ivey
Customer Service Manager
704-687-5503
efeely@uncc.edu

Daniel Jones
Office and Operations Manager, Center for Graduate Life
704-687-7184
djone191@uncc.edu

Sandra Krause
Assistant Dean for Graduate Academic Services
704-687-7244
skrause1@uncc.edu

Maryanne Maree-Sams
Graduate Enrollment Counselor
704-687-7243
MaryanneMaree-Sams@uncc.edu

Janet Morse
Director of Graduate Academic Services
704-687-7860
jmorse9@uncc.edu

Coren O'Hara
Student Services Specialist
704-687-7242
ceohara@uncc.edu

Amy Palmer
Administrative Associate to the Assistant-Associate Deans
704-687-6327
a.palmer@uncc.edu

Annette Parks
Graduate Faculty Program Manager
704-687-7234
arparks@uncc.edu

Steve Penouilh
Business Officer
704-687-7247
spenouil@uncc.edu

Dr. Manuel Perez-Quinones
Graduate Faculty Fellow
Perez.Quinones@uncc.edu

Missy Peterson
Funding Specialist
704-687-7233
mpeter50@uncc.edu

Dr. Lisa Rasmussen
Graduate Faculty Fellow

lrasmuss@uncc.edu

Debbie Roseman
Business Services Coordinator
704-687-7265
dmrosema@uncc.edu

Lisa Russell-Pinson
Assistant Teaching Professor
Center for Graduate Life
704-687-5677
lpinson@uncc.edu

Karla Stanchina
Communications Manager
704-687-7236
kstanchi@uncc.edu

Bruce Taylor
Ombudsman
704-687-5347
dbtaylor@uncc.edu

Johnna Watson
Associate Dean for Graduate Enrollment Management and Funding
704-687-7231
JohnnaWatson@uncc.edu

Curtis Whalen
Graduate Financial Aid Coordinator
704-687-7230
crwhalen@uncc.edu

Brian White
Public Relations Manager
704-687-5348
bwhite82@uncc.edu 

Aura Young
Assistant Director for Professional Development and Doctoral Support
704-687-7237
aura.young@uncc.edu