Staff Directory

The UNC Charlotte Graduate School serves as the hub of leadership for graduate education and contains four administrative units that include Academics, Admissions/Enrollment Management, Student Affairs, and the Graduate Center. 


The Graduate School is located in Cato Hall, Second Floor.  Visit Maps/Directions for campus maps and transportation instructions.  Visitors should park in the East Deck, Visitor Parking lot.  We can also be reached via the LYNX Blue Line Extension.

Graduate School Switchboard: 704-687-5503
Graduate School Fax: 704-687-1668

Prospective Graduate Student Inquiries: gradcounselor@uncc.edu
Assistantship/eGA Inquiries: gradassist@uncc.edu
Center for Graduate Life Inquiries: gradlifecenter@uncc.edu
Graduate School Communications:  grad-comm@uncc.edu
Graduation and Degree Progress Inquiries: gradgraduation@uncc.edu

Dr. Tom Reynolds

Office of the Dean

Associate Provost and Dean of the Graduate School

Dr. Tom Reynolds

Cato Hall
704-687-7248
tlreynol@uncc.edu

Read More about Dr. Tom Reynolds

Dr. Katherine Hall-Hertel

Graduate Academic and Student Affairs

Associate Dean

Dr. Katherine Hall-Hertel

Cato Hall
704-687-7251
KHall-Hertel@uncc.edu

Read More about Dr. Katherine Hall-Hertel

Sandra Krause

Graduate Academic Affairs

Assistant Dean for Graduate Academic Services

Sandra Krause

Cato Hall
704-687-7244
skrause1@uncc.edu

Read More about Sandra Krause
Dr. Jill Huerta

Dr. Jill S. Huerta

The Center for Graduate Life

Executive Director

Dr. Jill S. Huerta

Cone University Center 268
704-687-7232
jhuerta2@uncc.edu

Read More about Dr. Jill S. Huerta
Ash Bowers

Ash Bowers

Graduate School

Computing Consultant
Dr. Julie Goodliffe

Dr. Julie Goodliffe

Graduate Enrollment Management

Director of Funding and Fellowships

Dr. Julie Goodliffe

Cato Hall
704-687-5349
jmgoodli@uncc.edu

Read More about Dr. Julie Goodliffe
Julie Green

Julie Green

Graduate Academic Affairs

Master's Thesis Student Services & Fellowship Specialist

Julie Green

Cato Hall
704-687-7268
jhgreen@uncc.edu

Read More about Julie Green

Michelle Hypki

Graduate Academic Affairs

Petitions and Records Specialist

Michelle Hypki

Cato Hall
704-687-5121
mlhypki@uncc.edu

Read More about Michelle Hypki
Daniel Jones

Daniel Jones

The Center for Graduate Life

Office and Operations Manager

Daniel Jones

Cone University Center 268
704-687-7184
djone191@uncc.edu

Read More about Daniel Jones
Maryanne Maree-Sams

Maryanne Maree-Sams

Graduate Enrollment Management

Director of Graduate Recruitment & Post-Baccalaureate Student Advising

Maryanne Maree-Sams

Cato Hall
704-687-7243
MaryanneMaree-Sams@uncc.edu

Read More about Maryanne Maree-Sams

Janet Morse

Graduate Academic Affairs

Director of Graduate Academic Services

Janet Morse

Cato Hall
704-687-7860
jmorse9@uncc.edu

Read More about Janet Morse
Amy Palmer

Amy Palmer

Graduate School

Administrative Associate to the Assistant-Associate Deans

Amy Palmer

Cato Hall
704-687-6327

Read More about Amy Palmer
Annette Parks

Annette Parks

Graduate School

Graduate Faculty Program Mngr, Staff Council Comm. Officer

Annette Parks

Cato Hall
704-687-7234
arparks@uncc.edu

Read More about Annette Parks

Karla Stanchina

Office of the Dean

Director of Communications

Karla Stanchina

Cato Hall
704-687-7236
Karla.Stanchina@uncc.edu

Read More about Karla Stanchina
Dr. Aura Young

Dr. Aura Young

The Center for Graduate Life

Assist Director for Professional Development & Doctoral Support

Dr. Aura Young

Cone University Center 268
704-687-7237
aura.young@uncc.edu

Read More about Dr. Aura Young

Christi Skerlak
Executive Assistant to the Dean
704-687-7248
cskerlak@uncc.edu

Ash Bowers
Computing Consultant
704-687-5119
abower16@uncc.edu

Laura Crossley
Application Specialist
704-687-0453
lcrossle@uncc.edu

Lisa Dorfman-Barry
Application Specialist
ldorfman@uncc.edu

Kathy Giddings
Director of Graduate Admissions
704-687-7263
KathyGiddings@uncc.edu

Megan Himes
Graduate Assistantship Specialist
704-687-7241
mhimes@uncc.edu

Miski Homenick
Imaging and Application Specialist
704-687-7764

mbeaman@uncc.edu
  
  

Ellie Ivey
Graduate Enrollment Coordinator
efeely@uncc.edu

Maryanne Maree-Sams
Director of Graduate Recruitment and Post-Baccalaureate Student Advising
704-687-7243
MaryanneMaree-Sams@uncc.edu

Coren (Cori) O'Hara
Student Services Specialist
704-687-7242
ceohara@uncc.edu

Steve Penouilh
Business Officer
704-687-7247
spenouil@uncc.edu

Dr. Manuel Perez-Quinones
Graduate Faculty Fellow
Perez.Quinones@uncc.edu

Missy Peterson
Funding Specialist
704-687-7233
mpeter50@uncc.edu

Linda Plummer
Admissions & Imaging Specialist
lplumme4@uncc.edu

Stephanie Prysiazniuk
Application Processor
sprysiaz@uncc.edu

Dr. Lisa Rasmussen
Graduate Faculty Fellow

lrasmuss@uncc.edu

Lisa Russell-Pinson
Assistant Teaching Professor
Center for Graduate Life
704-687-5677
lpinson@uncc.edu

Bruce Taylor
Ombudsman
704-687-5347
dbtaylor@uncc.edu

Johnna Watson
Associate Dean for Graduate Enrollment Management and Funding
704-687-7231
JohnnaWatson@uncc.edu

Brian White
Public Relations Manager
704-687-5348
bwhite82@uncc.edu