Staff Directory

The UNC Charlotte Graduate School serves as the hub of leadership for graduate education and contains four administrative units that include Academics, Admissions/Enrollment Management, Student Affairs, and the Graduate Center. 


The Graduate School is located in Cato Hall, Second Floor.  Visit Maps/Directions for campus maps and transportation instructions.  We can be reached via the LYNX Blue Line Extension.

Graduate School Switchboard: 704-687-5503
Graduate School Fax: 704-687-1668

Prospective Graduate Student Inquiries: gradcounselor@uncc.edu
Assistantship/eGA Inquiries: gradassist@uncc.edu
Center for Graduate Life Inquiries: gradlifecenter@uncc.edu
Graduate Professional Development Inquiries: gradprofdevel@uncc.edu
Graduate School Communications:  grad-comm@uncc.edu
Graduation and Degree Progress Inquiries: gradgraduation@uncc.edu

Tom Reynolds
Associate Provost and Dean
704-687-7248
tlreynol@uncc.edu

Christi Skerlak
Executive Assistant to the Dean
704-687-7248
cskerlak@uncc.edu

Tequilla Bennett
Assistantships and eGA Specialist
704-687-7241
tcbennet@uncc.edu

Ash Bowers
Computing Consultant
704-687-5119
abower16@uncc.edu

Allison Brinkley
Graduate Enrollment Counselor
704-687-7267
abrinkley@uncc.edu

Laura Crossley
Application Specialist
704-687-0453
lcrossle@uncc.edu

Lisa Dorfman-Barry
Application Specialist
ldorfman@uncc.edu

Ellie Feely
Customer Service Manager
704-687-5503
efeely@uncc.edu

Kathy Giddings
Director of Graduate Admissions
704-687-7263
KathyGiddings@uncc.edu

Julie Goodliffe
Director of Funding and Fellowships
704-687-5349
jmgoodli@uncc.edu

Julie Green
Fellowship and Master's Thesis Specialist
704-687-7268
jhgreen@uncc.edu

Katherine Hall-Hertel
Associate Dean for Graduate Academic and Student Affairs
704-687-7251
KHall-Hertel@uncc.edu

Adriana Hernandez
Imaging and Application Specialist
704-687-5120
aherna39@uncc.edu

Jill S. Huerta
Director, Center for Graduate Life
704-687-7232
jhuerta2@uncc.edu

Michelle Hypki
Petitions and Records Specialist
704-687-5121
mlhypki@uncc.edu

Daniel Jones
External Relations and Events Associate
704-687-7184
djone191@uncc.edu

Sandra Krause
Assistant Dean for Graduate Academic Services
704-687-7244
skrause1@uncc.edu

Maryanne Maree-Sams
Graduate Enrollment Counselor
704-687-7243
MaryanneMaree-Sams@uncc.edu

Janet Morse
Associate Director for Graduate Academic Services and DegreeWorks
704-687-7860
jmorse9@uncc.edu

Vanessa Mosquera
Administrative Assistant
vmosquer@uncc.edu

Coren O'Hara
Associate Director, Center for Graduate Life
704-687-7242
ceohara@uncc.edu

Amy Palmer
Administrative Associate to the Assistant-Associate Deans
704-687-6327
a.palmer@uncc.edu

Annette Parks
Graduate Faculty Appointment Project Manager
704-687-7234
arparks@uncc.edu

Missy Peterson
Funding Specialist
704-687-7233
mpeter50@uncc.edu

Petra Porter
Imaging and Application Specialist
pgporter@uncc.edu

Debbie Roseman
Business Services Coordinator
704-687-7265
dmrosema@uncc.edu

Karla Stanchina
Communications Manager
704-687-7236
kstanchi@uncc.edu

Bruce Taylor
Ombudsman
704-687-5347
dbtaylor@uncc.edu

Jennifer Vincent
Business Officer
704-687-7247
jvince12@uncc.edu

Johnna Watson
Associate Dean for Graduate Enrollment Management and Funding
704-687-7231
JohnnaWatson@uncc.edu

Curtis Whalen
Graduate Financial Aid Coordinator
704-687-7230
crwhalen@uncc.edu

Brian White
Public Relations Specialist 
bwhite82@uncc.edu 

Marianne Williford
Graduate Enrollment Counselor
704-687-7245
mwillif4@uncc.edu

Aura Young
Doctoral Student Services Specialist
704-687-7237
aura.young@uncc.edu