Staff Directory

The UNC Charlotte Graduate School serves as the hub of leadership for graduate education and contains four administrative units that include Academics, Admissions/Enrollment Management, Student Affairs, and the Graduate Center. 


Graduate School Switchboard 704-687-5503
Graduate School Fax 704-687-1668

Prospective Graduate Student Inquiries: gradcounselor@uncc.edu
Assistantship/eGA Inquiries: gradassist@uncc.edu
Center for Graduate Life Inquiries: gradlifecenter@uncc.edu
Charlotte Research Scholars Program:  CharlotteScholars@uncc.edu
Graduate Professional Development Inquiries: gradprofdevel@uncc.edu
Graduate School Communications:  grad-comm@uncc.edu

Tom Reynolds
Associate Provost and Dean
704-687-7248
tlreynol@uncc.edu

Christi Skerlak
Executive Assistant to the Dean
704-687-7248
cskerlak@uncc.edu

Tequilla Bennett
Assistantships and eGA Specialist
704-687-7241
tcbennet@uncc.edu

James Birkett
Associate Director for Graduate Academic Affairs
704-687-5503
jbirkett@uncc.edu

Ash Bowers
Computing Consultant
704-687-5119
abower16@uncc.edu

Allison Brinkley
Graduate Enrollment Counselor
704-687-7267
abrinkley@uncc.edu

Amanda Carter
Student Services Specialist
704-687-7810
acartere@uncc.edu

Laura Crossley
College/Applicant Liaison for the College of Health and Human Services
College/Applicant Liaison for the College of Liberal Arts & Sciences

Lisa Dorfman-Barry
Applicant Liaison for Post Baccalaureates

Ellie Feely
Customer Service Manager
704-687-5503
efeely@uncc.edu

Aaron Forsyth
Computing Consultant
704-687-3826
akforsyt@uncc.edu

Alan R. Freitag
Assistant Dean
704-687-7312
arfreita@uncc.edu

Kathy Giddings
Director of Graduate Admissions
704-687-7263
KathyGiddings@uncc.edu

Julie Goodliffe
Director of Funding and Fellowships
704-687-5349
jmgoodli@uncc.edu

Julie Green
Doctoral Student and Fellowship Specialist
704-687-7268
jhgreen@uncc.edu

Katherine Hall-Hertel
Associate Dean for Graduate Student Affairs and the Center for Graduate Life
704-687-7251
KHall-Hertel@uncc.edu

Jennifer Harkey
Associate Director of the Graduate Center
704-687-7232
Jennifer.Harkey@uncc.edu

Toby Hart
Computing Technician
704-687-2912
Toby.Hart@uncc.edu

Josh Hertel
Director of the Graduate Center
704-687-8763
jhertel@uncc.edu

Daniel Jones
External Relations Associate
704-687-7184
djone191@uncc.edu

Elizabeth Lackey
Student Services Representative
704-687-0287
Elizabeth.Lackey@uncc.edu

Carly Mahedy
Director of Student Services, Data Science Initiative
704-687-0068
CFletcher@uncc.edu

Maryanne Maree-Sams
Graduate Enrollment Counselor
704-687-7243
MaryanneMaree-Sams@uncc.edu

Tatyana Miller
Graduate School Specialist
704-687-7265
tmille77@uncc.edu

Janet Morse
Degree Works Project Manager
704-687-7860
jmorse9@uncc.edu

Coren O'Hara
Assistant Director, Center for Graduate Life
704-687-7242
ceohara@uncc.edu

Annette Parks
Operations Manager
704-687-7234
arparks@uncc.edu

Katrina Person
Admissions Specialist
College/Applicant Liaison for the College of Computing and Informatics

Missy Peterson
Funding Specialist
704-687-7233
mpeter50@uncc.edu

Debbie Roseman
Business Services Coordinator
704-687-7265
dmrosema@uncc.edu

Mary Ellen Shuntich
Director of External Relations
704-687-8637
meshunti@uncc.edu

Elena Smith
Center for Graduate Life
Office Manager/ Administrative Coordinator
704-687-1750
eroger19@uncc.edu

Karla Stanchina
Creative Director
704-687-7236
kstanchi@uncc.edu

Jennifer Vincent
Business Officer
704-687-7247
jvince12@uncc.edu

Johnna Watson
Associate Dean for Graduate Enrollment Management and Funding
704-687-7231
JohnnaWatson@uncc.edu

Curtis Whalen
Graduate Financial Aid Coordinator
704-687-7230
crwhalen@uncc.edu

Brian White
Public Relations Specialist 
bwhite82@uncc.edu 

Marianne Williford
Graduate Enrollment Counselor
College/Applicant Liaison for the College of Engineering
704-687-7245
mwillif4@uncc.edu

Aura Young
Graduate Completion Specialist
704-687-7237
ayoun106@uncc.edu