Accessibility Navigation:

College of education nightfall

Graduate School banner

Graduate School banner

College of Health and Human Services

Graduate School banner

Hechenbleikner Lake on campus

Center City campus building

Graduate School banner

EPIC building in the fall

international students

Graduate Council

2013-2014 Graduate Council Members    

Alan Freitag, Chair, Communication Studies
Tom Reynolds, Associate Provost and Dean (Ex-officio, non-voting)
Annette Parks, Secretary to the Graduate Council

Kelly Anderson, Special Ed and Child Development
Angela Davies, Physics and Optical Science
Christine Davis, Communication Studies
Anthony Fodor, Bioinformatics and Genomics
Lee Gray, College of Architecture
Cheryl Hicks, History
Joe Howarth, Graduate Student Representative
Susan McCarter, Social Work
Peter Schwarz, Economics
Judy Walker, Atkins Library
Aixi Zhou, Engineering Tech and Construction Mgmt

Graduate Council Members: Login Here for activeCollab.  The main Graduate School contact for Graduate Council information is Annette Parks.

Please visit the Faculty Governance website for the Graduate Council current meeting schedule, agendas, minutes and archives.


Visit the website or visit Grad Life in Cone Learn about our funding packages
Log in at to Register or to Apply to Graduate Attend an Info Session today


GPD Resource Center to assist graduate program directors in their roles