Congratulations to the 2016 Charlotte Research Scholars Symposium winners listed below.

Humanities, Social Sciences, Business, and the Arts:                        
1st Place:  Eileen Jakeway
Honorable Mention:  Alexus Wall
Honorable Mention: Olivia Warner
Biomedical and Biological Sciences and Public Health:
1st Place:  Elvira An
Honorable Mention:  Brandon Black
Honorable Mention:  Isaac Wentzel
Engineering, Physical Sciences, Nanotechnology, and Computing:
1st Place:  Dmytro Zaytsev
Honorable Mention:  Matthew Freeman
Honorable Mention:  Shannon Butler

The CRS program is supported by UNC Charlotte's Office of Academic Affairs, the Charlotte Research Institute, the Duke Endowment Special Initiatives Fund, and the Graduate School.


2016 Program materials

Abstract Book

2016 Calendar

2016 Project List

Mentor Orientation

Student Orientation

Professional development session slides

Graduate Student Fellowships
The Three Minute Thesis
The NSF Graduate Research Fellowship
Professional Writing in the Humanities
Professional Writing in Science and Engineering
Research Integrity
Responsible conduct of research 
     Case studies
Academic resumes